Yellowed


Sometimes we don’t need many words to express the complexity of Primary Care

Behind the White Coat

yellow painted industrial lights on the Eiffel Tower.

He was rude and ugly and had been since the day I met him for the first time… three days prior. I listened to his symptoms and looked at his jaundiced face and I knew.

I knew.

The whole visit he was antagonistic, questioning my every move, downright insulting me at times, telling me that I did not know what I was doing. I wanted to yell at him to shut up and be nice, to just let me help him, but I knew that he knew that I knew he was dying.

Bullying me made him feel as if he still had power.

“I have your results, sir. They confirm what I suspected.”

“You are a stupid bitch.”

I am so very afraid.

“I know this is not something you want to hear and for that I am sorry. Let me set you up with an oncologist and they…

View original post 5 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

